Search By Topic


Future Earthアドバイザリーコミッティの発足とコチェアを発表

Future Earthはさらなる進化の段階に入るとして、2018年より新たにアドバイザリーコミッティを発足させることとし、その共同委員長に
リーナ・スリヴァスタヴァ(Leena Srivastava)氏(TERI School of Advanced Studies副総長、インド ニューデリー)と ヨハン・ロックストローム(Johan Rockström)氏(ストックホルム・レジリエンス・センター所長、スウェーデン)の両氏を指名いたしました。


アドバイザリーコミッティは、2014から2017年の間、Future Earthの始動段階において重要な役割を果たした科学委員会と関与委員会を引き継ぐもので、その陣容は2018年に発表される予定です。

新たに発足するアドバイザリーコミッティは、Future Earthにおける研究と社会連携の両面で助言を行い、Future Earthにおける研究の質が担保され、科学的知見が広く社会に活かされるよう、特に下記の点に取り組む予定です。

  • 持続可能性に関する新たな動向や新たな重要研究課題の特定
  • 既存の研究プロジェクト・イノベーションへの取り組みの継続的な発展と新たなプロジェクトの開始
  • 社会のニーズに対応し、政策・産業界・市民社会など様々な立場のイノベーターに利用しやすい研究結果を提供

Dr. Leena Srivastava is Vice Chancellor of TERI School of Advanced Studies in New Delhi, where she has worked for over three decades on policy research in the areas of energy, environment and climate change. She has worked with a host of international science-policy organisations, including the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), and is a member of the President's Advisory Group on Climate Change and Sustainable Development at the Asian Development Bank.


Dr. Johan Rockström is well known for leading the team of international scientists that presented the Planetary Boundary framework, which has helped to shape the thinking of governments around sustainable development in the Anthropocene. He also co-led the transition team that established Future Earth. Dr. Rockström is currently director of the Stockholm Resilience Centre and a professor of environmental science at Stockholm University


About Future Earth

Future Earth is an international platform of research, innovation, and collaboration to support and accelerate transformations to a sustainable world. It operates from five global hubs – in Montreal, Stockholm, Colorado, Paris and Tokyo – and is connected to over a dozen regional and national offices across the globe. The Governing Council of Future Earth is composed of the International Council for Science (ICSU), the International Social Science Council (ISSC), the Belmont Forum of funding agencies, the United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), the United Nations University (UNU), Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN), the STS forum and the World Meteorological Organization.

For more information please contact: Alistair Scrutton, Global Communications Director


December 20, 2017


Future Earth Staff Member